Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

2013/14 Fixtures Announced

19 June 2013

Crystal Palace will host Tottenham Hotspur on the opening day of the 2013/14 Barclays Premier League season. 

Andre Villas Boas, Gareth Bale and company will visit SE25 on Saturday 17th August as Palace kick-off their first top flight campaign in eight seasons. 

The Eagles beat Spurs 3-0 the last time the two sides met at Selhurst Park in the Premier League, with Mikele Leigertwood, Danny Granville and Andrew Johnson on target.  

Palace’s first away trip of the season will come the following week, when they travel to Stoke City for Mark Hughes’ first home game in charge of the Potters.

Ian Holloway’s men end August at home to Sunderland, before visiting Old Trafford on Saturday 14th September for a meeting with former winger Wilfried Zaha. And the England international is set for an emotional return to Selhurst Park on Saturday 22nd February 2014.

Fellow promoted clubs Hull City and Cardiff City are on the agenda within a fortnight of each other in 2013, with a trip to the KC Stadium on Saturday 23rd November followed by a home clash with the Bluebirds on Saturday 7th December.

The Eagles face a trip to Paul Lambert’s Aston Villa on Boxing Day, during a busy festive period which sees them visit Premier League runners-up Manchester City two days later. 

Palace then return to SE25 on New Year’s Day to entertain Norwich City, before the return match with Spurs on Saturday 11th January.  

Jose Mourinho’s Chelsea visit Selhurst Park on Saturday 29th March as another Palace academy product, Victor Moses, returns to his old stomping ground, before the Eagles make the trip to north London to face West Ham on Easter Saturday. 

The Eagles finish their season with home clashes against Manchester City and Liverpool, before wrapping up the 2013/14 campaign at Craven Cottage against Fulham.    

To see our 2013/14 Barclays Premier League fixture list in full, CLICK HERE. Please note that the list is subject to change, once Sky Sports and BT Sport select their matches for live television coverage. 

Advertisement block