Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Special Achievement: The Palace 30 Club

19 March 2013

This year’s End of Season Awards will include a special tribute to the seven players who have hit more than 30 Palace goals in a season, after Glenn Murray became the latest man to reach that figure.

Murray’s double against Leeds United on Saturday took him to that magic number, with his 28th and 29th Championship goals of the season making him comfortably the division’s top scorer, with nine games remaining.

His achievement, and those of the five others to reach the illustrious mark, will be recognised with a presentation on the night, at which the club hope to have representatives from some fellow members of the ‘Palace 30 Club’.

This year’s awards will take place at Fairfield Halls on Tuesday 7th May. Click here to read more about the awards, here to get your tickets online or call 020 8688 9291 to make your booking by phone.

Tickets are priced at £22.50 for the Upper Stalls and Balcony or £30 Lower Stalls and Balcony Front. All tickets are subject to a £1.25 booking fee and all proceeds from the evening to the Crystal Palace FC Youth Academy.

The Palace 30 Club

Percy Cherrett  1925/26          33 goals           26 league
Percy Cherrett  1926/27          32 goals           32 league
Peter Simpson  1929/30          37 goals           36 league
Peter Simpson  1930/31          54 goals           46 league
Albert Dawes    1935/36          39 goals           38 league
Johnny Byrne    1960/61         31 goals           30 league
Ian Wright        1988/89          33 goals           24 league        
Andy Johnson   2003/04          32 goals           27 league
Glenn Murray    2012/13         30* goals         29* league

*season not finished

Advertisement block