Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Palace Radio Goal Of The Season

3 May 2013

Palace Radio listeners can now vote for their Goal of the Season.

Presenters have chosen five memorable strikes from the Eagles’ 2012/13 campaign – and now it’s over to you to pick a winner. 

The nominations are:

Goal 1: Wilfried Zaha v Huddersfield (H). A clever flick by Bolasie played in Zaha, who side-stepped two defenders before shooting high into the net from a tight angle.

Goal 2: Kagisho Dikgacoi v Charlton (A). KG collects a header from Murray on his chest before smashing a volley into the top left-hand corner. 

Goal 3: Glenn Murray’s second goal v Derby (H). A clearance by Jedinak was played up to Murray, who turned a defender and fired a left-foot shot into the top corner. 

Goal 4: Glenn Murray’s second goal v Middlesbrough (H). Murray finds the net at the Holmesdale end with a sweet left-footed strike from 25 yards.

Goal 5: Kagisho Dikgacoi v Peterborough (A). A super counter attacking goal saw Zaha break 60 yards before releasing KG, who fired low into the bottom right-hand corner.     

Listeners to Palace Radio 1278am can cast their votes now, via phone, text, email or Twitter.

Phone: 020 8653 5796.
Text: 07910 060919
Twitter: @palaceradio 

Advertisement block