Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Palace Seeded For Capital One Cup Draw

13 August 2014

Crystal Palace have been named among the seeded teams in tonight’s Capital One Cup 2nd round draw – where they could be pitted against local rivals Charlton Athletic or Millwall.

The Eagles are one of 25 seeded clubs as one of the 13 Premier League sides entering the competition at this stage.

They are joined in the seeded pot by the 12 highest ranked Football League clubs, based on last season’s finishing positions, including last term’s three relegated Premier League teams Cardiff City, Fulham and Norwich City. 

The draw for the 2nd round will take place live on Sky Sports News tonight, immediately after the conclusion of Cardiff’s 1st round clash with Coventry City.

All of the unseeded clubs will be subject to a pre-draw to determine whether they face a home or away tie, with each unseeded team facing a seeded side. 

Seeded clubs will be drawn out live on Sky Sports News with the draw numbers as listed below:

Seeded Teams and Draw Numbers       
1. AFC Bournemouth 
2. Aston Villa 
3. Bolton Wanderers 
4. Brighton & Hove Albion 
5. Burnley 
7. Derby County 
8. Fulham 
9. Leeds United 
10. Leicester City 
11. Manchester United 
12. Middlesbrough 
13. Newcastle United 
14. Norwich City 
15. Nottingham Forest 
16. Queens Park Rangers 
17. Reading 
18. Southampton 
19. Stoke City 
20. Sunderland 
21. Swansea City 
22. Watford 
23. West Bromwich Albion 
24. West Ham United 
25. Cardiff City or Sheffield Wednesday* 

*If Cardiff beat Coventry, Sheffield Wednesday will be added to the unseeded list.

Unseeded Teams
Birmingham City 
Bradford City 
Burton Albion 
Charlton Athletic 
Crawley Town 
Crewe Alexandra 
Doncaster Rovers 
Huddersfield Town 
Leyton Orient 
Milton Keynes Dons 
Northampton Town 
Oxford United 
Port Vale 
Preston North End 
Rotherham United 
Scunthorpe United 
Sheffield United / Mansfield Town 
Shrewsbury Town 
Swindon Town 
Sheffield Wednesday or Coventry City** 

** If Coventry beat Cardiff, Sheffield Wednesday are added to the seeded list.  

Advertisement block