Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Palace Unchanged For Hammers

17 October 2015

Manager Alan Pardew has selected an unchanged side from the one that beat West Bromwich Albion 2-0 in Palace's last match before the international break.

Wayne Hennessey, who enjoyed Euro 2016 qualification success with Wales during the break, remains in goal, with Martin Kelly, Scott Dann, Brede Hangeland and Pape Souare in defence ahead of him. Dann will captain the side.

Yohan Cabaye and Joe James McArthur line up in central midfield, with Yannick Bolasie, Jason Puncheon and Wilfried Zaha looking to provide an attacking threat ahead of them.

Up top Dwight Gayle retains his place in the starting eleven, with Patrick Bamford and Fraizer Campbell able to provide additional firepower from the bench if needed.

Mile Jedinak, Joe Ledley, Bakary Sako, Damien Delaney and Alex McCarthy make up the substiutes' bench.

Palace XI: Hennessey; Kelly, Dann (c), Hangeland, Souare; Cabaye, McArthur; Zaha, Puncheon, Bolasie; Gayle.

Subs: McCarthy, Delaney, Ledley, Jedinak, Sako, Campbell, Bamford.

West Ham: Adrian; Jenkinson, Tomkins, Collins, Cresswell; Noble (c), Kouyate; Lanzini, Payet, Moses; Sakho.

Subs: Randolph, Ogbonna, Obiang, Valencia, Zarate, Jelavic, Carroll.

Advertisement block