Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Palace Update 25-Man Squad

2 February 2016

Crystal Palace have submitted their 25-man squad to the Premier League for the second half of the 2015/16 campaign, and there is just one change to the one handed to the league in September, with new signing Emmanuel Adebayor replacing Patrick Bamford.

Each club has to submit a squad containing no more than 17 players who do not fulfill the "Home Grown Player" (HGP) criteria. The remainder of the squad, up to a total of 25 players, must be Home Grown. 

An HGP means a player who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21).

Under 21 players are eligible over and above the limit of 25 players/squad.

The full list is (* = HGP)

Emmanuel Adebayor
Yannick Bolasie
Yohan Cabaye
Fraizer Campbell*
Marouane Chamakh 
Scott Dann*
Damien Delaney 
Dwight Gayle* 
Brede Hangeland 
Wayne Hennessey*
Mile Jedinak
Martin Kelly*
Joe Ledley*
Chung yong-Lee
Adrian Mariappa*
James McArthur 
Alex McCarthy*
Jordon Mutch*
Jason Puncheon* 
Bakary Sako
Pape Souare
Julian Speroni
Joel Ward*
Connor Wickham* 
Wilfried Zaha*  

Advertisement block