Skip to main content Skip to site footer
First Team

Team News: Zaha Returns To Face United

24 November 2018

Roy Hodgson has made one change to the Palace team for this afternoon's game against Manchester United, with Wilfried Zaha recovering to make the starting eleven.

The Ivorian forward was out of the last squad, which faced Tottenham Hotspur, but has come back into the side in the place of Jordan Ayew, who drops to the bench.

Aaron Wan-Bissaka, James Tomkins and Mamadou Sakho have all been passed fit to start as well, following various complaints going into - and during - the latest international break. Palace stalwarts Patrick van Aanholt and Wayne Hennessey complete the back five.

Andros Townsend partners Zaha up top, whilst summer signings Max Meyer and Cheikhou Kouyate retain their places alongside captain Luka Milivojevic and James McArthur in midfield.

As for the home side, several players have been passed fit to feature in Jose Mourinho's squad, with a strong eleven lining up to face the Eagles. Paul Pogba and Romelu Lukaku both start, along with the likes of Jesse Lingard, Juan Mata and Anthony Martial, whilst England attacker Marcus Rashford and Alexis Sanchez are both options from their bench.

Palace: Hennessey; Wan-Bissaka, Tomkins, Sakho, Van Aanholt; McArthur, Milivojevic (c), Kouyate, Meyer; Townsend, Zaha.

Subs: Guaita, Kelly, Ward, Schlupp, Puncheon, Sorloth, Ayew.

United: De Gea, Darmian, Lindelof, Smalling, Young (c), Pogba, Matic, Mata, Lingard, Martial, Lukaku.

Subs: Grant, Jones, Sanchez, Rashford, Fred, Valencia, Fellaini.

Advertisement block