Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news: Palace name three changes for Brighton battle

9 March 2019

Crystal Palace's starting lineup to face Brighton & Hove Albion today at 12.30 will include three changes to that which started against Burnley last Saturday.

Vicente Guaita has replaced Wayne Hennessey between the sticks while, in midfield, Roy Hodgson has brought in James McArthur and Andros Townsend for Cheikhou Kouyate and Max Meyer.

On the bench, Julian Speroni finds himself as second-choice 'keeper with Christian Benteke and Jordan Ayew providing attacking options should a change be required going forward.

Brighton on the other hand have only made one change with former Eagle Glenn Murray being replaced by Florin Andone up top. Murray has scored in each of his last three appearances for Brighton against Palace, however he only makes the bench today.

Palace: Guaita, Van Aanholt, Tomkins, Dann, Wan-Bissaka, Schlupp, Milivojevic, McArthur, Zaha, Townsend, Batshuayi.

Subs: Speroni, Kelly, Ward, Kouyate, Meyer, Ayew, Benteke.

Brighton: Ryan, Bernardo, Dunk, Duffy, Montoya, Propper, Stephens, Bissouma, Jahanbakhsh, Andone, Knockaert.

Subs: Button, Bong, March, Burn, Kayal, Izquierdo, Murray.

Advertisement block