Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2014/15 Squad Numbers Announced

14 August 2014

New Crystal Palace signings Fraizer Campbell and Brede Hangeland have been given their squad numbers ahead of the 2014/15 Barclays Premier League season. 

Former Cardiff City frontman Campbell will wear the number 10 shirt at Selhurst Park, the same number he wore in south Wales, while Hangeland will inherit the number 4 jersey formerly worn by his fellow Norwegian international Jonathan Parr. 

Goalkeeper Wayne Hennessey, who was handed number 26 after joining the club in January, is one of five players to switch shirts ahead of the new campaign after moving to number 13.

Jason Puncheon, the former occupant of that jersey, will now wear 42, with Barry Bannan opting for 25 having worn number 46 last term. 

Fellow midfielder Adlene Guedioura has swapped 31 for 8 this season, while young full back Jerome Binnom-Williams will now wear number 21.

Crystal Palace Squad Numbers 2014/15:
1. Julian Speroni
2. Joel Ward
3. Adrian Mariappa
4. Brede Hangeland
5. Paddy McCarthy
6. Scott Dann
7. Yannick Bolasie
8. Adlene Guedioura
10.  Fraizer Campbell
12.  Stuart O’Keefe 
13.  Wayne Hennessey
14.  Jerome Thomas
15.  Mile Jedinak
16.  Dwight Gayle
17.  Glenn Murray
20.  Jonathan Williams
21.  Jerome Binnom-Williams
25.  Barry Bannan
26.  Chris Kettings
27.  Damien Delaney
28.  Joe Ledley
29.  Marouane Chamakh
42.  Jason Puncheon

Advertisement block