Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Minute's Silence Observed to Mark Those who Passed Away in 2018

30 December 2018

Prior to kick-off of the Palace v Chelsea game on 30 December 2018, a minute’s silence was observed to pay respects and allow for a moment of reflection towards those known to the club who sadly passed away in 2018.

The full list of those featured on the big screen is below.

Crystal Palace FC former players

Cliff Jackson
Ron Newman
Roger Hoy
Darren Pitcher

Crystal Palace FC & Chelsea FC former player

Ray Wilkins

Chelsea FC former players

Derek Saunders
Roy Bentley
Phil Mcknight
Cliff Huxford
Ken Shellito
Wally Hinshelwood

Palace fans made known to the club via the matchday programme messageboard

Roger Hancock
Warren Packman
Brendan Lydon
Simon Tweedie
John Childs
David Street
Adrian Gibbons
Ian Ashman
Phillip Styles
Alan Holder
Brian Ward
Tony Charman
Darrell Bourne
Trevor Thomas Floodgate
Roy Pilcher
Christopher John Hughes
Sheila Richardson
Alan Uren
Ken Humphrey
Phillip Haines
Bob Perry
Sandra Hjerto
Leslie Muller
Steven Quigley
Ivor Bryant
Our Dear Steven
Dom Stack
Malcolm Brown
Paul Bird
John Coventon
Godfrey Adams
Len Baldwin
Colin 'Baggers' Bagwell
David Haddock
Tom Gillis
Charley Gates
Stepdad Jim

If you have a message for the matchday programme message board, please email with a photograph and 25 words.

Advertisement block